Demo Site Do Not Update
Skip to Main Content

Illinois Judicial Conference | State of Illinois Office of the Illinois Courts

The Illinois Judicial Conference (IJC) was reconstituted in September 2018 “to consider the work of the courts, to suggest improvements in the administration of justice, and to make recommendations for the improvement of the courts.” The new IJC is comprised of 29 voting members: 15 judges and 14 non-judges, with the Chief Justice serving as Chair. The new structure includes a total of 24 appointments by the Court: another Justice of the Supreme Court, a member of the Access to Justice Commission, a member of the Judicial College Board of Trustees, an appellate judge, judges representing each of the five appellate court districts, court clerks, trial court administrators, attorneys, members of the public and a non-judge involved in the judicial branch or administration of justice. The IJC will determine a mission statement, vision statement and organization values to be included in the Strategic Agenda. This will be the development phase, with the implementation phase expected to begin in late 2019.

 Listen to the Strategic Agenda Kickoff

2019-2022 Illinois Judicial Conference Strategic Agenda

View Agenda

2019-2020 Strategic Agenda Operational Plan

View Plan

Members Designated by Position

Hon. Anne Burke

Chief Justice

Marcia M. Meis

AOIC Director

Hon. Timothy C. Evans

Chief Judge of Circuit Court of Cook County

Hon. Michael D. Kramer

Conference of Chief Circuit Judges - Chair

Hon. David L. Vancil

Conference of Chief Circuit Judges - Vice Chair

Members Designated By Appointment

Title Term End Date
Supreme Court Justice
10/25/2022 Hon. Mary Jane Theis
Judge from the 1st Appellate District
10/1/2022 Hon. Grace Guerra Dickler
Judge from the 1st Appellate District 10/1/2020 Hon. Celia G. Gamrath
Judge from the 1st Appellate District 10/1/2021
Hon. Carl A. Walker
Judge from the 2nd Appellate District 10/1/2022 Hon. Jorge L. Ortiz
Judge from the 3rd Appellate District 10/1/2022 Hon. JoAnn Imani Drew
Judge from the 4th Appellate District 10/1/2022 Hon. Ronda D. Holliman
Judge from the 5th Appellate District
10/1/2020 Hon. David K. Overstreet
Access to Justice Commission Member 10/1/2022 Hon. Mary K. Rochford
Appellate Court Judge 10/1/2021 Hon. Ann B. Jorgensen
Attorney 10/1/2021 J. Timothy Eaton
Attorney 10/1/2022 Kimberly M. Foxx
10/1/2020 Adam R. Vaught
Circuit Clerk
10/1/2021 Andrea L. Chasteen
Circuit Clerk
10/1/2021 Katherine M. Keefe
Circuit or Reviewing Court Clerk
10/1/2020 Carla L. Bender
Judicial College Board of Trustees Member
10/1/2020 Hon. Daniel B. Shanes
Non-Judge Involved in Judicial Branch or Administration of Justice
10/1/2021 Avik Das
Public Member
10/1/2022 Robert A. Glaves
Public Member
10/1/2020 Kathryn A. Saltmarsh
Public Member
10/1/2021 Lawrence J. Suffredin
Trial Court Administrator
10/1/2020 Rena' Parker
Trial Court Administrator
10/1/2021 Thomas Jakeway
Trial Court Administrator
10/1/2022 William Scanlon
Director of Strategic Planning
Alison Spanner

Judicial Conference Annual Reports Available

Judicial Conference Reports prior to 2002 are available upon request as supply lasts.

Annual Report Archive

Chat With Us!